Amber Tambourine and the Land of Laugh-a-Lot

Synopsis: Amber Tambourine is a sad, lonely little girl who has moved far away from her friends. Then one day, she and her doggies, Bandit and Roxy, encounter a polka dot rainbow. Suddenly, they find themselves in the Land of Laugh-a-Lot, where people are happy – ALL THE TIME! They laugh, they play…then they laugh some more. In no time at all, Amber makes many new friends and is happy once more. But this poses a dilemma: Amber knows she must return home, but if she leaves, will she ever be able to find her way back?

Publisher: Austin Macauley Publishers USA (May 28, 2021)

Shop Now:

Educational Resources:

Chicken Soup for the Soul: Grieving, Loss and Healing

My blog post story “Packing Up a Life” was published in the Chicken Soup for the Soul book “Grieving, Loss, and Healing: 101 Stories of Comfort and Moving Forward.” (February 22, 2022)

Shop Now:

It was a featured story in the Chicken Soup for the Soul podcast “Reviewing a Life as Part of the Grieving Process.” (June 20, 2022)